Ahhhhh…..Italia!

Ok, so I’m back in the “real world” and my city on the river, a tad loopy from jet lag (as opposed to my usual tad loopy), and just itching to share all the wonders of my excellent Italian adventure. However, knowing full well that my brain is on a different plain than my current longitude and latitude, it’s probably wise for my blogging future to settle in a few days until somewhat more coherent and less lagged thought reappears.

Of course, that doesn’t mean I can’t whet the appetite for posts to come. So here’s a little feast for the eyes of day one and the amazing food consumed by me and my hungry compatriots as we mangia’d our way through Italia…..Buon appetito!

Bretzels for breakfast on a layover in Munich

Fiori di Zucca, our first meal in Milano. Whoever came up with stuffing flowers with cheese was BRILLIANT!

Cotoletta Alla Milanese Insalata – and yes, those tomatoes really ARE that red…

Galletto rustico al forno con salsa piccante – your everyday roast chicken, but oh so NOT your everyday roast chicken…

I have to stop now. I’m drooling on my keyboard….

8 thoughts on “Ahhhhh…..Italia!

Leave a Reply

