Happy New Year!

This year it seems particularly appropriate that I celebrate Rosh Hashanah. Not for religious reasons, since I’m not particularly religious nor technically Jewish (though as a lifelong New Yorker, I’m pretty close). I’m celebrating because it really is a new year for me, and it started right about now. So in that spirit, I’m reposting something I wrote back in September 2011 featuring my grandmother’s Zwetchken Kuchen (Plum Tart). It’s a perfect dessert for the season and holiday, and will hopefully help usher in a healthy, happy and prosperous new year for us all.

L’Shanah Tovah!

©cookinginmyheels.com

©cookinginmyheels.com

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Oh my, I think this could be very similar to the wonderful slice I use to all but inhale whilst living in Germany. It would be made in the second half of summer when the plums were plentiful! Can’t wait to try it, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

