3.141592653

You’ve figured out what that this post is about, right? No? Take a look at this: fc_pi_41735_smGet it now? How about this? photoToday is Pi day. And depending upon how sincere your commitment to mathematics, (I’m speaking to you, ex-“mathletes” and fans of William Jones), at 9:26AM today or there about, the date and time equaled the value of π. This apparently gets some people very excited. I’m not one of them, but when I was up at 5AM this morning reading the daily news (a.k.a. Facebook), I happened upon this marginally interesting factoid and immediately thought about a topic that does get me excited. Pie. To sum up…

If fc_pi_41735_sm   =   image, then pie must be consumed today.

Here are some variations from the CIMH files. I’ll also be adding a new pie recipe this week featuring another of my favorite food groups, Guinness. Check back for that in about 3.141592653 days… 😉

If you like what you read here, please help me spread the word. Meantime, I’d love you to join me on Facebook (please click the ‘like’ button), and check out what else is going on in my kitchen at cookinginmyheels.com. Thanks!  🙂

Leave a Reply

